| Canada | — No observations in snapshot |
|---|
| Chilemedian; waiting patients · Coronary artery bypass graft · source period 2024 | median; waiting patients · Coronary artery bypass graft · source period 2024 · Episode equivalence: unverified unavailable · n=1 observations Source period: 2024 · Captured: 2026-10-15T00:05:44.195ZExcluded: 0 / 1 · {}Historical official OECD statistical republication; newest available year separately for each country/procedure/statistic/population, not a current appointment estimate. Patients still on elective list at national census date; not completed-treatment duration. Procedure-group proxy: hip includes partial and revision replacements, knee includes revisions, cataract has no verified one-eye restriction, and PTCA does not establish stent use. Public hospitals only. OECD source methods combine GES SIGGES and non-GES SIGTE; this is not asserted to be an exclusively non-GES cohort. National codes differ from ICD-9-CM. 250 days (~8.2 months)Typical (median) time on the public waiting list (patients currently waiting)Half of patients still on the public waiting list as of 2024 had been waiting less than this.Period: 2024 Published values: 250 | data3-official-oecd |
|---|
| Chilemedian; completed patients · Coronary artery bypass graft · source period 2024 | median; completed patients · Coronary artery bypass graft · source period 2024 · Episode equivalence: unverified unavailable · n=1 observations Source period: 2024 · Captured: 2026-10-15T00:05:44.195ZExcluded: 0 / 1 · {}Historical official OECD statistical republication; newest available year separately for each country/procedure/statistic/population, not a current appointment estimate. Completed elective treatment: specialist assessment/list entry to admission, subject to national deviations. Procedure-group proxy: hip includes partial and revision replacements, knee includes revisions, cataract has no verified one-eye restriction, and PTCA does not establish stent use. Public hospitals only. OECD source methods combine GES SIGGES and non-GES SIGTE; this is not asserted to be an exclusively non-GES cohort. National codes differ from ICD-9-CM. 16 daysTypical (median) wait at public hospitals (completed patients)Half of patients treated at public hospitals in 2024 waited less than this, and half waited longer.Period: 2024 Published values: 16 | data3-official-oecd |
|---|
| Chilemean; waiting patients · Coronary artery bypass graft · source period 2024 | mean; waiting patients · Coronary artery bypass graft · source period 2024 · Episode equivalence: unverified unavailable · n=1 observations Source period: 2024 · Captured: 2026-10-15T00:05:44.195ZExcluded: 0 / 1 · {}Historical official OECD statistical republication; newest available year separately for each country/procedure/statistic/population, not a current appointment estimate. Patients still on elective list at national census date; not completed-treatment duration. Procedure-group proxy: hip includes partial and revision replacements, knee includes revisions, cataract has no verified one-eye restriction, and PTCA does not establish stent use. Public hospitals only. OECD source methods combine GES SIGGES and non-GES SIGTE; this is not asserted to be an exclusively non-GES cohort. National codes differ from ICD-9-CM. 315 days (~10.3 months)Average time spent on the public waiting list so far (patients currently waiting)National average time that patients still waiting for surgery had spent on the public list as of 2024.Period: 2024 Published values: 315 | data3-official-oecd |
|---|
| Chilemean; completed patients · Coronary artery bypass graft · source period 2024 | mean; completed patients · Coronary artery bypass graft · source period 2024 · Episode equivalence: unverified unavailable · n=1 observations Source period: 2024 · Captured: 2026-10-15T00:05:44.195ZExcluded: 0 / 1 · {}Historical official OECD statistical republication; newest available year separately for each country/procedure/statistic/population, not a current appointment estimate. Completed elective treatment: specialist assessment/list entry to admission, subject to national deviations. Procedure-group proxy: hip includes partial and revision replacements, knee includes revisions, cataract has no verified one-eye restriction, and PTCA does not establish stent use. Public hospitals only. OECD source methods combine GES SIGGES and non-GES SIGTE; this is not asserted to be an exclusively non-GES cohort. National codes differ from ICD-9-CM. 178 days (~5.8 months)Average wait at public hospitals (completed patients)National average wait from referral/decision to treatment for patients who completed surgery in 2024.Period: 2024 Published values: 178 | data3-official-oecd |
|---|
| Denmark | — No observations in snapshot |
|---|
| Spainmean; waiting patients · Graft count and complexity are not specified. · source period 2025-12-31 | mean; waiting patients · Graft count and complexity are not specified. · source period 2025-12-31 · Episode equivalence: unverified unavailable · n=1 observations Source period: 2025-12-31 · Captured: 2026-10-14T21:02:27.427ZExcluded: 0 / 1 · {}54 days (~1.8 months)Average time spent on the public waiting list so far (patients currently waiting)National average time that patients still waiting for surgery had spent on the public list as of 2025-12-31.Period: 2025-12-31 Published values: 54 | Spain Ministry of Health (SISLE) |
|---|
| Finlandmean; completed patients · Coronary artery bypass graft · source period 2024 | mean; completed patients · Coronary artery bypass graft · source period 2024 · Episode equivalence: unverified unavailable · n=1 observations Source period: 2024 · Captured: 2026-10-15T00:05:44.195ZExcluded: 0 / 1 · {}Historical official OECD statistical republication; newest available year separately for each country/procedure/statistic/population, not a current appointment estimate. Completed elective treatment: specialist assessment/list entry to admission, subject to national deviations. Procedure-group proxy: hip includes partial and revision replacements, knee includes revisions, cataract has no verified one-eye restriction, and PTCA does not establish stent use. THL Care Register, elective inpatient/day cases with known waits; excludes negative waiting dates. Source warns reliability of waiting-list entry dates can be questioned. 28.9 daysAverage wait at public hospitals (completed patients)National average wait from referral/decision to treatment for patients who completed surgery in 2024.Period: 2024 Published values: 28.9 | data3-official-oecd |
|---|
| Finlandmedian; completed patients · Coronary artery bypass graft · source period 2024 | median; completed patients · Coronary artery bypass graft · source period 2024 · Episode equivalence: unverified unavailable · n=1 observations Source period: 2024 · Captured: 2026-10-15T00:05:44.195ZExcluded: 0 / 1 · {}Historical official OECD statistical republication; newest available year separately for each country/procedure/statistic/population, not a current appointment estimate. Completed elective treatment: specialist assessment/list entry to admission, subject to national deviations. Procedure-group proxy: hip includes partial and revision replacements, knee includes revisions, cataract has no verified one-eye restriction, and PTCA does not establish stent use. THL Care Register, elective inpatient/day cases with known waits; excludes negative waiting dates. Source warns reliability of waiting-list entry dates can be questioned. 21 daysTypical (median) wait at public hospitals (completed patients)Half of patients treated at public hospitals in 2024 waited less than this, and half waited longer.Period: 2024 Published values: 21 | data3-official-oecd |
|---|
| France | — No observations in snapshot |
|---|
| United Kingdom (England)public_tariff · Combined day case / ordinary elective spell unit price before market forces factor · code ED28C · source period 2026/27 | public_tariff · Combined day case / ordinary elective spell unit price before market forces factor · code ED28C · source period 2026/27 · Episode equivalence: unverified Original: min 9,580 · p25 9,580 · median 9,580 · p75 9,580 · max 9,580 GBP · n=1 USD: min 12,709.79 · p25 12,709.79 · median 12,709.79 · p75 12,709.79 · max 12,709.79 USD · n=1 USD missing: 0 observationsECB/Frankfurter · 2026-10-14 · 1 GBP = 1.3267 USDSource period: 2026/27 · Captured: 2026-10-14T21:02:14.105ZExcluded: 0 / 1 · {}NHS administrative baseline; local MFF, excess bed days and applicable adjustments excluded. HRG case mix and episode inclusions require review. | NHS England (NHS Payment Scheme) |
|---|
| United Kingdom (England)median; waiting patients · Cardiothoracic Surgery Service · source period 2026-08 | median; waiting patients · Cardiothoracic Surgery Service · source period 2026-08 · Episode equivalence: unverified unavailable · n=1 observations Source period: 2026-08 · Captured: 2026-10-14T22:53:51.223ZExcluded: 0 / 1 · {}Specialty-level proxy, not a procedure waiting time. Incomplete consultant-led referral-to-treatment pathways at month end; includes diagnostics and appointments. Published NHS median/p92 are estimates from aggregate data; values are copied, never calculated from bins. One specialty is intentionally referenced by multiple basket items; do not count these as independent cohorts. 9.49 weeksTypical (median) time on the public waiting list (patients currently waiting)Cardiothoracic Surgery Service (specialty-level wait, not a procedure-specific wait)Half of patients still on the public waiting list as of 2026-08 had been waiting less than this.Period: 2026-08 · England Published values: 9.49 | NHS England (Referral to Treatment) |
|---|
| United Kingdom (England)p92; waiting patients · Cardiothoracic Surgery Service · source period 2026-08 | p92; waiting patients · Cardiothoracic Surgery Service · source period 2026-08 · Episode equivalence: unverified unavailable · n=1 observations Source period: 2026-08 · Captured: 2026-10-14T22:53:51.223ZExcluded: 0 / 1 · {}Specialty-level proxy, not a procedure waiting time. Incomplete consultant-led referral-to-treatment pathways at month end; includes diagnostics and appointments. Published NHS median/p92 are estimates from aggregate data; values are copied, never calculated from bins. One specialty is intentionally referenced by multiple basket items; do not count these as independent cohorts. 32.91 weeksLong-wait benchmark: 92% of waiting-list patients have waited less than (92nd percentile, currently waiting)Cardiothoracic Surgery Service (specialty-level wait, not a procedure-specific wait)92% of patients still on the public list as of 2026-08 had waited this long or less.Period: 2026-08 · England Published values: 32.91 | NHS England (Referral to Treatment) |
|---|
| United Kingdom (Scotland)median; waiting patients · Cardiothoracic Surgery (C4); inpatient/day-case stage of treatment; ongoing waits · source period 2026-08 | median; waiting patients · Cardiothoracic Surgery (C4); inpatient/day-case stage of treatment; ongoing waits · source period 2026-08 · Episode equivalence: unverified unavailable · n=1 observations Source period: 2026-08 · Captured: 2026-10-14T22:58:01.614ZExcluded: 0 / 1 · {}Published specialty-level stage-of-treatment wait, not a procedure-specific wait or full referral-to-treatment pathway. The same specialty statistic may appear for multiple basket procedures; do not count those as independent patient cohorts. 129 days (~4.2 months)Typical (median) time on the public waiting list (patients currently waiting)Cardiothoracic Surgery (C4); inpatient/day-case stage of treatment; ongoing waits (specialty-level wait, not a procedure-specific wait)Half of patients still on the public waiting list as of 2026-08 had been waiting less than this.Period: 2026-08 · Scotland Published values: 129 | Public Health Scotland |
|---|
| United Kingdom (Scotland)p90; waiting patients · Cardiothoracic Surgery (C4); inpatient/day-case stage of treatment; ongoing waits · source period 2026-08 | p90; waiting patients · Cardiothoracic Surgery (C4); inpatient/day-case stage of treatment; ongoing waits · source period 2026-08 · Episode equivalence: unverified unavailable · n=1 observations Source period: 2026-08 · Captured: 2026-10-14T22:58:01.614ZExcluded: 0 / 1 · {}Published specialty-level stage-of-treatment wait, not a procedure-specific wait or full referral-to-treatment pathway. The same specialty statistic may appear for multiple basket procedures; do not count those as independent patient cohorts. 552.5 days (~18.2 months)Long-wait benchmark: 9 in 10 waiting-list patients have waited less than (90th percentile, currently waiting)Cardiothoracic Surgery (C4); inpatient/day-case stage of treatment; ongoing waits (specialty-level wait, not a procedure-specific wait)90% of patients still on the public list as of 2026-08 had waited this long or less.Period: 2026-08 · Scotland Published values: 552.5 | Public Health Scotland |
|---|
| Indiapublic_tariff · HBP 2022 city-tier procedure tariff; separately mapped implants are excluded; state amendments/accreditation incentives not applied · code SV004A · source period 2022 | public_tariff · HBP 2022 city-tier procedure tariff; separately mapped implants are excluded; state amendments/accreditation incentives not applied · code SV004A · source period 2022 · Episode equivalence: unverified Original: min 162,400 · p25 173,450 · median 184,500 · p75 189,700 · max 194,900 INR · n=3 USD: min 1,706.82 · p25 1,822.96 · median 1,939.1 · p75 1,993.75 · max 2,048.4 USD · n=3 USD missing: 0 observationsECB/Frankfurter · 2026-10-14 · 1 INR = 0.01051 USDSource period: 2022 · Captured: 2026-10-14T21:02:12.393ZExcluded: 0 / 3 · {} | India National Health Authority (PM-JAY) |
|---|
| Italymean; completed patients · Coronary artery bypass graft · source period 2024 | mean; completed patients · Coronary artery bypass graft · source period 2024 · Episode equivalence: unverified unavailable · n=1 observations Source period: 2024 · Captured: 2026-10-15T00:05:44.195ZExcluded: 0 / 1 · {}Historical official OECD statistical republication; newest available year separately for each country/procedure/statistic/population, not a current appointment estimate. Completed elective treatment: specialist assessment/list entry to admission, subject to national deviations. Procedure-group proxy: hip includes partial and revision replacements, knee includes revisions, cataract has no verified one-eye restriction, and PTCA does not establish stent use. National hospital discharge database; cataract ambulatory procedures without hospital admission are undercounted. National procedure-code deviations apply. Provisional published value. 25 daysAverage wait at public hospitals (completed patients)National average wait from referral/decision to treatment for patients who completed surgery in 2024.Period: 2024 Published values: 25 | data3-official-oecd |
|---|
| Italymedian; completed patients · Coronary artery bypass graft · source period 2024 | median; completed patients · Coronary artery bypass graft · source period 2024 · Episode equivalence: unverified unavailable · n=1 observations Source period: 2024 · Captured: 2026-10-15T00:05:44.195ZExcluded: 0 / 1 · {}Historical official OECD statistical republication; newest available year separately for each country/procedure/statistic/population, not a current appointment estimate. Completed elective treatment: specialist assessment/list entry to admission, subject to national deviations. Procedure-group proxy: hip includes partial and revision replacements, knee includes revisions, cataract has no verified one-eye restriction, and PTCA does not establish stent use. National hospital discharge database; cataract ambulatory procedures without hospital admission are undercounted. National procedure-code deviations apply. Provisional published value. 8 daysTypical (median) wait at public hospitals (completed patients)Half of patients treated at public hospitals in 2024 waited less than this, and half waited longer.Period: 2024 Published values: 8 | data3-official-oecd |
|---|
| Norwaymean; completed patients · Coronary artery bypass graft · source period 2023 | mean; completed patients · Coronary artery bypass graft · source period 2023 · Episode equivalence: unverified unavailable · n=1 observations Source period: 2023 · Captured: 2026-10-15T00:05:44.195ZExcluded: 0 / 1 · {}Historical official OECD statistical republication; newest available year separately for each country/procedure/statistic/population, not a current appointment estimate. Completed elective treatment: specialist assessment/list entry to admission, subject to national deviations. Procedure-group proxy: hip includes partial and revision replacements, knee includes revisions, cataract has no verified one-eye restriction, and PTCA does not establish stent use. Norwegian Patient Register. Wait starts when GP referral is received, earlier than specialist assessment; therefore OECD flags a definition difference. Latest available series here is 2023. Published definition differs from standard. 99.6 days (~3.3 months)Average wait at public hospitals (completed patients)National average wait from referral/decision to treatment for patients who completed surgery in 2023.Period: 2023Historical data (2023) — not current wait Published values: 99.6 | data3-official-oecd |
|---|
| Norwaymedian; completed patients · Coronary artery bypass graft · source period 2023 | median; completed patients · Coronary artery bypass graft · source period 2023 · Episode equivalence: unverified unavailable · n=1 observations Source period: 2023 · Captured: 2026-10-15T00:05:44.195ZExcluded: 0 / 1 · {}Historical official OECD statistical republication; newest available year separately for each country/procedure/statistic/population, not a current appointment estimate. Completed elective treatment: specialist assessment/list entry to admission, subject to national deviations. Procedure-group proxy: hip includes partial and revision replacements, knee includes revisions, cataract has no verified one-eye restriction, and PTCA does not establish stent use. Norwegian Patient Register. Wait starts when GP referral is received, earlier than specialist assessment; therefore OECD flags a definition difference. Latest available series here is 2023. Published definition differs from standard. 87 days (~2.9 months)Typical (median) wait at public hospitals (completed patients)Half of patients treated at public hospitals in 2023 waited less than this, and half waited longer.Period: 2023Historical data (2023) — not current wait Published values: 87 | data3-official-oecd |
|---|
| New Zealandmean; waiting patients · Coronary artery bypass graft · source period 2024 | mean; waiting patients · Coronary artery bypass graft · source period 2024 · Episode equivalence: unverified unavailable · n=1 observations Source period: 2024 · Captured: 2026-10-15T00:05:44.195ZExcluded: 0 / 1 · {}Historical official OECD statistical republication; newest available year separately for each country/procedure/statistic/population, not a current appointment estimate. Patients still on elective list at national census date; not completed-treatment duration. Procedure-group proxy: hip includes partial and revision replacements, knee includes revisions, cataract has no verified one-eye restriction, and PTCA does not establish stent use. NBRS national procedure-category selection, published estimates. 2024 provisional; yearly completed cohort and December waiting-list census. Historical revision in 2025 edition; published values copied without estimation. Provisional published value. 128.1 days (~4.2 months)Average time spent on the public waiting list so far (patients currently waiting)National average time that patients still waiting for surgery had spent on the public list as of 2024.Period: 2024 Published values: 128.1 | data3-official-oecd |
|---|
| New Zealandmean; completed patients · Coronary artery bypass graft · source period 2024 | mean; completed patients · Coronary artery bypass graft · source period 2024 · Episode equivalence: unverified unavailable · n=1 observations Source period: 2024 · Captured: 2026-10-15T00:05:44.195ZExcluded: 0 / 1 · {}Historical official OECD statistical republication; newest available year separately for each country/procedure/statistic/population, not a current appointment estimate. Completed elective treatment: specialist assessment/list entry to admission, subject to national deviations. Procedure-group proxy: hip includes partial and revision replacements, knee includes revisions, cataract has no verified one-eye restriction, and PTCA does not establish stent use. NBRS national procedure-category selection, published estimates. 2024 provisional; yearly completed cohort and December waiting-list census. Historical revision in 2025 edition; published values copied without estimation. Provisional published value. 88.8 days (~2.9 months)Average wait at public hospitals (completed patients)National average wait from referral/decision to treatment for patients who completed surgery in 2024.Period: 2024 Published values: 88.8 | data3-official-oecd |
|---|
| New Zealandmedian; completed patients · Coronary artery bypass graft · source period 2024 | median; completed patients · Coronary artery bypass graft · source period 2024 · Episode equivalence: unverified unavailable · n=1 observations Source period: 2024 · Captured: 2026-10-15T00:05:44.195ZExcluded: 0 / 1 · {}Historical official OECD statistical republication; newest available year separately for each country/procedure/statistic/population, not a current appointment estimate. Completed elective treatment: specialist assessment/list entry to admission, subject to national deviations. Procedure-group proxy: hip includes partial and revision replacements, knee includes revisions, cataract has no verified one-eye restriction, and PTCA does not establish stent use. NBRS national procedure-category selection, published estimates. 2024 provisional; yearly completed cohort and December waiting-list census. Historical revision in 2025 edition; published values copied without estimation. Provisional published value. 68 days (~2.2 months)Typical (median) wait at public hospitals (completed patients)Half of patients treated at public hospitals in 2024 waited less than this, and half waited longer.Period: 2024 Published values: 68 | data3-official-oecd |
|---|
| New Zealandmedian; waiting patients · Coronary artery bypass graft · source period 2024 | median; waiting patients · Coronary artery bypass graft · source period 2024 · Episode equivalence: unverified unavailable · n=1 observations Source period: 2024 · Captured: 2026-10-15T00:05:44.195ZExcluded: 0 / 1 · {}Historical official OECD statistical republication; newest available year separately for each country/procedure/statistic/population, not a current appointment estimate. Patients still on elective list at national census date; not completed-treatment duration. Procedure-group proxy: hip includes partial and revision replacements, knee includes revisions, cataract has no verified one-eye restriction, and PTCA does not establish stent use. NBRS national procedure-category selection, published estimates. 2024 provisional; yearly completed cohort and December waiting-list census. Historical revision in 2025 edition; published values copied without estimation. Provisional published value. 113 days (~3.7 months)Typical (median) time on the public waiting list (patients currently waiting)Half of patients still on the public waiting list as of 2024 had been waiting less than this.Period: 2024 Published values: 113 | data3-official-oecd |
|---|
| Poland | — No observations in snapshot |
|---|
| Portugalmedian; waiting patients · Coronary artery bypass graft · source period 2024 | median; waiting patients · Coronary artery bypass graft · source period 2024 · Episode equivalence: unverified unavailable · n=1 observations Source period: 2024 · Captured: 2026-10-15T00:05:44.195ZExcluded: 0 / 1 · {}Historical official OECD statistical republication; newest available year separately for each country/procedure/statistic/population, not a current appointment estimate. Patients still on elective list at national census date; not completed-treatment duration. Procedure-group proxy: hip includes partial and revision replacements, knee includes revisions, cataract has no verified one-eye restriction, and PTCA does not establish stent use. SIGLIC hospital operational data; 2024 extract 2025-03-08; national procedure crosswalk includes ICD-9/10. 90 days (~3.0 months)Typical (median) time on the public waiting list (patients currently waiting)Half of patients still on the public waiting list as of 2024 had been waiting less than this.Period: 2024 Published values: 90 | data3-official-oecd |
|---|
| Portugalmedian; completed patients · Coronary artery bypass graft · source period 2024 | median; completed patients · Coronary artery bypass graft · source period 2024 · Episode equivalence: unverified unavailable · n=1 observations Source period: 2024 · Captured: 2026-10-15T00:05:44.195ZExcluded: 0 / 1 · {}Historical official OECD statistical republication; newest available year separately for each country/procedure/statistic/population, not a current appointment estimate. Completed elective treatment: specialist assessment/list entry to admission, subject to national deviations. Procedure-group proxy: hip includes partial and revision replacements, knee includes revisions, cataract has no verified one-eye restriction, and PTCA does not establish stent use. SIGLIC hospital operational data; 2024 extract 2025-03-08; national procedure crosswalk includes ICD-9/10. 9.7 daysTypical (median) wait at public hospitals (completed patients)Half of patients treated at public hospitals in 2024 waited less than this, and half waited longer.Period: 2024 Published values: 9.7 | data3-official-oecd |
|---|
| Portugalmean; completed patients · Coronary artery bypass graft · source period 2024 | mean; completed patients · Coronary artery bypass graft · source period 2024 · Episode equivalence: unverified unavailable · n=1 observations Source period: 2024 · Captured: 2026-10-15T00:05:44.195ZExcluded: 0 / 1 · {}Historical official OECD statistical republication; newest available year separately for each country/procedure/statistic/population, not a current appointment estimate. Completed elective treatment: specialist assessment/list entry to admission, subject to national deviations. Procedure-group proxy: hip includes partial and revision replacements, knee includes revisions, cataract has no verified one-eye restriction, and PTCA does not establish stent use. SIGLIC hospital operational data; 2024 extract 2025-03-08; national procedure crosswalk includes ICD-9/10. 77.6 days (~2.5 months)Average wait at public hospitals (completed patients)National average wait from referral/decision to treatment for patients who completed surgery in 2024.Period: 2024 Published values: 77.6 | data3-official-oecd |
|---|
| Portugalmean; waiting patients · Coronary artery bypass graft · source period 2024 | mean; waiting patients · Coronary artery bypass graft · source period 2024 · Episode equivalence: unverified unavailable · n=1 observations Source period: 2024 · Captured: 2026-10-15T00:05:44.195ZExcluded: 0 / 1 · {}Historical official OECD statistical republication; newest available year separately for each country/procedure/statistic/population, not a current appointment estimate. Patients still on elective list at national census date; not completed-treatment duration. Procedure-group proxy: hip includes partial and revision replacements, knee includes revisions, cataract has no verified one-eye restriction, and PTCA does not establish stent use. SIGLIC hospital operational data; 2024 extract 2025-03-08; national procedure crosswalk includes ICD-9/10. 127.3 days (~4.2 months)Average time spent on the public waiting list so far (patients currently waiting)National average time that patients still waiting for surgery had spent on the public list as of 2024.Period: 2024 Published values: 127.3 | data3-official-oecd |
|---|
| Swedenmedian; waiting patients · Coronary artery bypass graft · source period 2024 | median; waiting patients · Coronary artery bypass graft · source period 2024 · Episode equivalence: unverified unavailable · n=1 observations Source period: 2024 · Captured: 2026-10-15T00:05:44.195ZExcluded: 0 / 1 · {}Historical official OECD statistical republication; newest available year separately for each country/procedure/statistic/population, not a current appointment estimate. Patients still on elective list at national census date; not completed-treatment duration. Procedure-group proxy: hip includes partial and revision replacements, knee includes revisions, cataract has no verified one-eye restriction, and PTCA does not establish stent use. SKR/SALAR national waiting-time database. Procedure coverage varies; acute cases are generally excluded but malignancy and hip fracture are not explicitly excluded. 16 daysTypical (median) time on the public waiting list (patients currently waiting)Half of patients still on the public waiting list as of 2024 had been waiting less than this.Period: 2024 Published values: 16 | data3-official-oecd |
|---|
| Swedenmedian; completed patients · Coronary artery bypass graft · source period 2024 | median; completed patients · Coronary artery bypass graft · source period 2024 · Episode equivalence: unverified unavailable · n=1 observations Source period: 2024 · Captured: 2026-10-15T00:05:44.195ZExcluded: 0 / 1 · {}Historical official OECD statistical republication; newest available year separately for each country/procedure/statistic/population, not a current appointment estimate. Completed elective treatment: specialist assessment/list entry to admission, subject to national deviations. Procedure-group proxy: hip includes partial and revision replacements, knee includes revisions, cataract has no verified one-eye restriction, and PTCA does not establish stent use. SKR/SALAR national waiting-time database. Procedure coverage varies; acute cases are generally excluded but malignancy and hip fracture are not explicitly excluded. 9 daysTypical (median) wait at public hospitals (completed patients)Half of patients treated at public hospitals in 2024 waited less than this, and half waited longer.Period: 2024 Published values: 9 | data3-official-oecd |
|---|
| Swedenmean; waiting patients · Coronary artery bypass graft · source period 2024 | mean; waiting patients · Coronary artery bypass graft · source period 2024 · Episode equivalence: unverified unavailable · n=1 observations Source period: 2024 · Captured: 2026-10-15T00:05:44.195ZExcluded: 0 / 1 · {}Historical official OECD statistical republication; newest available year separately for each country/procedure/statistic/population, not a current appointment estimate. Patients still on elective list at national census date; not completed-treatment duration. Procedure-group proxy: hip includes partial and revision replacements, knee includes revisions, cataract has no verified one-eye restriction, and PTCA does not establish stent use. SKR/SALAR national waiting-time database. Procedure coverage varies; acute cases are generally excluded but malignancy and hip fracture are not explicitly excluded. 23.5 daysAverage time spent on the public waiting list so far (patients currently waiting)National average time that patients still waiting for surgery had spent on the public list as of 2024.Period: 2024 Published values: 23.5 | data3-official-oecd |
|---|
| Swedenmean; completed patients · Coronary artery bypass graft · source period 2024 | mean; completed patients · Coronary artery bypass graft · source period 2024 · Episode equivalence: unverified unavailable · n=1 observations Source period: 2024 · Captured: 2026-10-15T00:05:44.195ZExcluded: 0 / 1 · {}Historical official OECD statistical republication; newest available year separately for each country/procedure/statistic/population, not a current appointment estimate. Completed elective treatment: specialist assessment/list entry to admission, subject to national deviations. Procedure-group proxy: hip includes partial and revision replacements, knee includes revisions, cataract has no verified one-eye restriction, and PTCA does not establish stent use. SKR/SALAR national waiting-time database. Procedure coverage varies; acute cases are generally excluded but malignancy and hip fracture are not explicitly excluded. 23.2 daysAverage wait at public hospitals (completed patients)National average wait from referral/decision to treatment for patients who completed surgery in 2024.Period: 2024 Published values: 23.2 | data3-official-oecd |
|---|
| Thailand | — No observations in snapshot |
|---|
| United Statespublic_tariff · PFS professional fee in facility; non-QP; excludes hospital, anaesthesia and implant · code 33533 · source period 2026-01 | public_tariff · PFS professional fee in facility; non-QP; excludes hospital, anaesthesia and implant · code 33533 · source period 2026-01 · Episode equivalence: unverified Original: min 1,553.72 · p25 1,687.74 · median 1,727.8 · p75 1,821.96 · max 2,210.74 USD · n=109 USD: min 1,553.72 · p25 1,687.74 · median 1,727.8 · p75 1,821.96 · max 2,210.74 USD · n=109 USD missing: 0 observationsidentity · 2026-10-14 · 1 USD = 1 USDSource period: 2026-01 · Captured: 2026-10-14T21:02:02.711ZExcluded: 0 / 109 · {} | US Medicare (CMS Physician Fee Schedule) |
|---|