← Back to summary

One IVF cycle — United Kingdom: Complete evidence

Ranking set only by published data — no clinic pays for placement

Official public tariff

No official figure yet. How we collect official figures

Published provider prices; check scope

What price has been published? (Cambridge IVF — First IVF package; single cycle; ICSI if required; medication coverage unresolved; 2026-10-15)

Cambridge IVF: published price 2,900 GBP ≈ 3,841.63 USD · BCE / ECB · 2026-10-15 · 1 GBP = 1.3247 USD (cross rate from ECB euro reference rates). Payer context: [Scope not confirmed] Offers with full-episode scope unconfirmed. Scope: Cambridge IVF: First IVF package; single cycle; ICSI if required; medication coverage unresolved. Source period: 2026-10-15. Captured: 2026-10-15. n=1. Episode equivalence unverified. Published one-cycle IVF package, not a personalised quotation. Criteria: No previous IVF cycles or natural pregnancy, 37 years of age and under, AMH of between 6 - 35, BMI below 35, no severe uterine abnormalities, sperm count over 1million/ml motile sperm. Egg retrieval is not explicitly itemised in this HTML offer and remains unverified. Medication coverage is unresolved: the package page says “Medication up to pregnancy testing (except Lubion)” but the reviewed clinical terms say “The listed treatment fees do not cover the cost of medication which must be paid for separately.” No medication inclusion or all-in total is asserted. No extra-service prices are added. Effective tariff date is not stated in the HTML; period is the observation date. Provider may revise prices without notice. Source: Cambridge IVF; copyright retained by provider; no open licence asserted. Additional-service prices are transcribed from this specific single-cycle offer. The initial consultation has a separate same-page price; it is not the included review appointment. No additional-service prices are added to the package amount. Eligibility: Criteria: No previous IVF cycles or natural pregnancy, 37 years of age and under, AMH of between 6 - 35, BMI below 35, no severe uterine abnormalities, sperm count over 1million/ml motile sperm. Included in published price: sedation; all monitoring ultrasound scans; the compulsory Human Fertilisation and Embryology Authority (HFEA) license fee; blastocyst culture; embryo transfer using EmbryoGlue™; Embryoscope; 2 counselling sessions; review appointment or early pregnancy scan; virals & chalmydia; ICSI only (if required). Excluded / priced separately: Lubion; PICSI & Zymot - £245 & £150; MACS ICSI - £1,683; MACS ICSI (completed at elsewhere) £2,025; Vitrification (freezing embryos and one years storage) - £765; Calcium Ionophore - £127; Initial Consultation (60 minutes) - £220. Source quote: “First IVF package - £2,900. Single cycle”. Source: https://www.cambridge-ivf.nhs.uk/prices/

Audit trail (1)Source: Cambridge IVF
What price has been published? (Cambridge IVF — Pure IVF package; single cycle; ICSI separately priced; medication coverage unresolved; 2026-10-15)

Cambridge IVF: published price 5,240 GBP ≈ 6,941.43 USD · BCE / ECB · 2026-10-15 · 1 GBP = 1.3247 USD (cross rate from ECB euro reference rates). Payer context: [Scope not confirmed] Offers with full-episode scope unconfirmed. Scope: Cambridge IVF: Pure IVF package; single cycle; ICSI separately priced; medication coverage unresolved. Source period: 2026-10-15. Captured: 2026-10-15. n=1. Episode equivalence unverified. Published one-cycle IVF package, not a personalised quotation. Criteria: 37 years of age and under, AMH of between 6 - 35, BMI below 35, no severe uterine abnormalities, sperm count over 1million/ml motile sperm. Egg retrieval is not explicitly itemised in this HTML offer and remains unverified. Medication coverage is unresolved: the package page says “Medication up to pregnancy testing (except Lubion)” but the reviewed clinical terms say “The listed treatment fees do not cover the cost of medication which must be paid for separately.” No medication inclusion or all-in total is asserted. No extra-service prices are added. Effective tariff date is not stated in the HTML; period is the observation date. Provider may revise prices without notice. Source: Cambridge IVF; copyright retained by provider; no open licence asserted. Additional-service prices are transcribed from this specific single-cycle offer. The initial consultation has a separate same-page price; it is not the included review appointment. No additional-service prices are added to the package amount. Eligibility: Criteria: 37 years of age and under, AMH of between 6 - 35, BMI below 35, no severe uterine abnormalities, sperm count over 1million/ml motile sperm. Included in published price: sedation; all monitoring ultrasound scans; the compulsory Human Fertilisation and Embryology Authority (HFEA) license fee; blastocyst culture; embryo transfer using EmbryoGlue™; Embryoscope; 2 counselling sessions; review appointment or early pregnancy scan. Excluded / priced separately: Lubion; ICSI - £1,323; PICSI & Zymot - £245 & £150 (in addition to ICSI fee); MACS ICSI - £1,683; MACS ICSI (completed at elsewhere) £2,025; Vitrification (freezing embryos and one years storage) - £765; Calcium Ionophore - £127; Initial Consultation (60 minutes) - £220. Source quote: “Pure IVF package - £5,240. Single cycle”. Source: https://www.cambridge-ivf.nhs.uk/prices/

Audit trail (1)Source: Cambridge IVF
What price has been published? (Cambridge IVF — IVF Plus package (for those patients not eligible for Pure); single cycle; ICSI separately priced; medication coverage unresolved; 2026-10-15)

Cambridge IVF: published price 6,290 GBP ≈ 8,332.36 USD · BCE / ECB · 2026-10-15 · 1 GBP = 1.3247 USD (cross rate from ECB euro reference rates). Payer context: [Scope not confirmed] Offers with full-episode scope unconfirmed. Scope: Cambridge IVF: IVF Plus package (for those patients not eligible for Pure); single cycle; ICSI separately priced; medication coverage unresolved. Source period: 2026-10-15. Captured: 2026-10-15. n=1. Episode equivalence unverified. Published one-cycle IVF package, not a personalised quotation. IVF Plus is for patients not eligible for Pure, as stated in the package title. Egg retrieval is not explicitly itemised in this HTML offer and remains unverified. Medication coverage is unresolved: the package page says “Medication up to pregnancy testing (except Lubion)” but the reviewed clinical terms say “The listed treatment fees do not cover the cost of medication which must be paid for separately.” No medication inclusion or all-in total is asserted. No extra-service prices are added. Effective tariff date is not stated in the HTML; period is the observation date. Provider may revise prices without notice. Source: Cambridge IVF; copyright retained by provider; no open licence asserted. Additional-service prices are transcribed from this specific single-cycle offer. The initial consultation has a separate same-page price; it is not the included review appointment. No additional-service prices are added to the package amount. Eligibility: for those patients not eligible for Pure. Included in published price: sedation; all monitoring ultrasound scans; the compulsory Human and Fertilisation (HFEA) license fee; blastocyst culture; embryo transfer using EmbryoGlue™; Embryoscope; 2 counselling sessions; review appointment or early pregnancy scan. Excluded / priced separately: Lubion; ICSI - £1,323; PICSI & Zymot - £245 & £150 (in addition to ICSI fee); MACS ICSI - £1,683; MACS ICSI (completed at elsewhere) £2,025; Vitrification (freezing embryos and one years storage) - £765; Calcium Ionophore - £127; Initial Consultation (60 minutes) - £220. Source quote: “IVF Plus package (for those patients not eligible for Pure) - £6,290. Single cycle”. Source: https://www.cambridge-ivf.nhs.uk/prices/

Audit trail (1)Source: Cambridge IVF

Official wait

No eligible waiting time in this subset.

Frequently asked questions

Figure sources

Audit trail (1)
  1. Row 1 (JSON)
fileSha256: 8d2fdbb6c4940efcbeadae2de370fa4fa54a02d8efe426c784a980dceb6bc196
Audit trail (1)
  1. Row 2 (JSON)
fileSha256: 8d2fdbb6c4940efcbeadae2de370fa4fa54a02d8efe426c784a980dceb6bc196
Audit trail (1)
  1. Row 3 (JSON)
fileSha256: 8d2fdbb6c4940efcbeadae2de370fa4fa54a02d8efe426c784a980dceb6bc196

How to cite

Plain text (fill in the access date)

CareFare Global (SOFT DEV FZ LLC). “One IVF cycle — United Kingdom: Complete evidence.” Version 1; evidence capture cutoff 2026-10-15. https://carefareglobal.com/index/ivf-1cycle/united-kingdom. Accessed: [YYYY-MM-DD: fill in access date].
BibTeX
@misc{carefare_health_index__index_ivf_1cycle_united_kingdom,
  author = {{CareFare Global (SOFT DEV FZ LLC)}},
  title = {One IVF cycle — United Kingdom: Complete evidence},
  publisher = {CareFare Global Health Index},
  version = {1},
  date = {2026-10-15},
  url = {https://carefareglobal.com/index/ivf-1cycle/united-kingdom},
  urldate = {YYYY-MM-DD},
  note = {Evidence capture cutoff: 2026-10-15. Fill in urldate before reuse; cite also the original source and source period.}
}

CC BY 4.0 — CC BY 4.0 covers CareFare compilation and aggregates. Original source material, evidence and third-party code systems retain their own rights; no sublicence of those rights is granted.

Cite also the original source (including comparisons on this page)