Cataract surgery, one eye — Spain: Complete evidence
Ranking set only by published data — no clinic pays for placement
Official public tariff
No official figure yet. How we collect official figures
No eligible price in this subset.
Official wait
Historical data (2025-12-31) — not current wait68 days — average waiting time, patients still on the public waiting list
Source: Spain Ministry of Health · Source period: 2025-12-31 · Captured: 2026-10-14 · n=1 observationsWhat this figure covers
Scope: Spain. Population: patients still on the public waiting list. Reported statistic: average waiting time. Shown as reported by the source.
n=1 eligible observations. n is not a patient count. Episode equivalence: unverified.
Laterality and lens type are not specified.
Audit trail (1)Frequently asked questions
What waiting time has been reported? (Spain; average waiting time; 2025-12-31; Spain Ministry of Health (SISLE))
Historical data (2025-12-31) — not current wait 68 days — average waiting time, patients still on the public waiting list. Source period: 2025-12-31. Captured: 2026-10-14. n=1. Source: https://www.sanidad.gob.es/estadEstudios/estadisticas/inforRecopilaciones/docs/LISTAS_PUBLICACION_Dic_2025_rectificado.pdf. Laterality and lens type are not specified.
Figure sources
Audit trail (1)
fileSha256:ddc25d0f2c882eb8eea9c5798a6570f9de83eda3044bae0413360d8a1be98007How to cite
Plain text (fill in the access date)
CareFare Global (SOFT DEV FZ LLC). “Cataract surgery, one eye — Spain: Complete evidence.” Version 1; evidence capture cutoff 2026-10-14. https://carefareglobal.com/index/cataract-1eye/spain. Accessed: [YYYY-MM-DD: fill in access date].
BibTeX
@misc{carefare_health_index__index_cataract_1eye_spain,
author = {{CareFare Global (SOFT DEV FZ LLC)}},
title = {Cataract surgery, one eye — Spain: Complete evidence},
publisher = {CareFare Global Health Index},
version = {1},
date = {2026-10-14},
url = {https://carefareglobal.com/index/cataract-1eye/spain},
urldate = {YYYY-MM-DD},
note = {Evidence capture cutoff: 2026-10-14. Fill in urldate before reuse; cite also the original source and source period.}
}CC BY 4.0 — CC BY 4.0 covers CareFare compilation and aggregates. Original source material, evidence and third-party code systems retain their own rights; no sublicence of those rights is granted.
Cite also the original source (including comparisons on this page)
- Spain Ministry of Health (SISLE) — https://www.sanidad.gob.es/estadEstudios/estadisticas/inforRecopilaciones/docs/LISTAS_PUBLICACION_Dic_2025_rectificado.pdf
Source periods: 2025-12-31. Capture dates: 2026-10-14.